Ziplining as a "senior"


Advertisement
Published: February 24th 2015
Edit Blog Post

This my first entry in my blog and thought it would be a good place to start. We went to Costa Rica last month and one of the things I wanted to accomplish was to zip line. I think Costa Rica is a good place to start if you have never zip lined. We chose, or I should say I chose ,because husband wasn't wild about doing it, Monteverde in the rain forest. All the different locals have zip lining to chose from, but after some research, we chose Sky Trek. We had a family of 4 from Halifaxs and 2 young ladies from Minnesota in our group. We had 2 extremely nice guides that were very reassuring and that made the experience more "comfortable". I'm not sure husband would agree, because he has a problem with heights and nearly backed out, but hung in and was very pleased that he did it, but doubtful that he wants to do it again. Me,on the other hand didn't want it to be the last line when we were at the end. We were 524 feet in air and the length was 21/2 miles. The girls from Minnesota knew that husband was having a problem, so they told him that they were "sorry for his concerns, but he was very entertaining for them"! One more thing marked off my bucket list.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb