A Raccoon Stole My Banana


Advertisement
Published: May 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Chugging along northward. Entered and arrived in Costa Rica with no problems. San Jose was my first visit. Lame lame city. This place was boring. Not much to do and see here. The city itself isn't nice either. I only stayed here for two days. Two days too long!

Cruised it down to the Pacific coast. I visited Manuel Antonio National Park in the town of Manuel Antonio. You know, I've heard stories of a lot of Americans being here in Costa Rica. No freakin' joke! They are EVERYWHERE! Anyway, I did get to meet some cool folks though, an Irishman, Canadians, and yes, Americans. Manuel Antonio has beautiful beaches. When visiting the park, I got to see monkeys, sloths, colorful crabs, and other cool looking animals. Oh yeah and a raccoon, who stole a banana from my backpack. Little punk! He literally stuck his little raccoon paw in my bag and took out the fruit and booked it. I was like, "what the fuck?!". Kind of funny though. He also stole a lady's plastic bag that had cheese in it. All I heard was, "my cheese!". I turned to look and the lady was running after the raccoon. She came back with an empty bag. Who brings cheese to the beach??!

Inside the park are the better beaches. Got to do some swimming in the pacific again and got more sun.

I decided to stay and extra day to hang out at the local beach. I wanted to check out the area and just chill for a day before I get on the road. Plus the cool people that I met made my stay more pleasant. Had some good times here.

I'm now headed to Nicaragua. Not really sure what to expect there. Don't know much about the country. My traveling pace is quickening now. Yes, I'm itching to get home. I miss it. Still having fun on the road though.

To my nephews, Justin and Dominique: Hey guys, send me your email addresses.

miss you all,
alex





Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Costa Rican BeachCosta Rican Beach
Costa Rican Beach

Good swim and sun.


Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 15; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0518s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb