Last Week In Manuel Antonio


Advertisement
Published: March 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Nikki Learns to FlyNikki Learns to FlyNikki Learns to Fly

Nikki took this photo shortly after she learned to fly. It was quite by accident really. She was in the middle of falling off a cliff when I asked her if she wanted a snow cone. The question caught her so off guard that she forgot to hit the ground. Unforunately she had the camera with her or this would have been a much more impressive photo.

Last Week In Manuel Antonio

 Central America Caribbean » Costa Rica » Manuel Antonio By Chris y Nikki
March 11th 2007
Chris and Nikki
Our last week in Manuel Antonio was pretty low stress. No major events or trips, just some beach time and some bar time. Although we did manage to study Spanish and do all our homework up to the last day. Friday, however, I (Chris) couldn't bring myself to write any more sentences in the "pluscuamperfecto de subjuntivo" verb tense. Call me lazy.

Now we're in Jaco at an internet cafe, which is the first chance we've had to get on the internet since we moved to Punta Mala to volunteer. Hopefully we'll have pics up for that soon too.

Hasta luego


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

View from Agua AzulView from Agua Azul
View from Agua Azul

Agua Azul is a restaurant with a great view, as you can see. But even better than the view is their papas fritas con tocineta y queso. Frickin awesome! Definitely vale la pena.
QueposQuepos
Quepos

Right before you get to Quepos the road turns enough that you can see the town below. It's hard to point stuff out, but if you look you can probably see the football field near the bottom. Our house is on the back hill slightly to the right.
Modified SunsetModified Sunset
Modified Sunset

This was taken with Nikki's sunglasses over the lense.
Sunset, otra vezSunset, otra vez
Sunset, otra vez

Tired of sunsets yet? Last one I promise.
Castillo de ArenaCastillo de Arena
Castillo de Arena

We built sandcastles Friday after class. We didn't have many tools. Pretty much just a couple paper coke cups.
Nikki con su CastilloNikki con su Castillo
Nikki con su Castillo

Nikki's castle was the tallest. It also had a moat and a swimming pool.
Night OutNight Out
Night Out

Jamie, BethAnn, Nikki and I went out Friday night because BethAnn was headed back to Louisiana and we were leaving Quepos.
Jamie Breaks InJamie Breaks In
Jamie Breaks In

Jamie lost his keys someplace in the house before we went out. When we got back the place was locked up so he had to break in. I kept the dogs quiet while Jaime and Nikki tried to get the window open. When they did Jamie was about to crawl in when he had a (drunken) thought: What if they have laser trip wires with a security system?!?! "Quick Nikki, get some dust!" Nikki almost peed her pants laughing. The photo is after Jamie had disarmed the security system and fallen through the window. Actually, the only security system was the two Rotweillers, which I disarmed by petting their heads.


23rd March 2007

Friday!
Awesome pics - I have never thought of doing the sunglasses over the lens - great idea girl! Fell off a cliff?? Ehh...we assume it was planned and she had a glider or parachute or something lol? I'm in databook hell ya wench...just thought I would share while we all thank the work GODS that it's Friday and you two are off living paradise! Take care and be safe as always!
26th March 2007

Jealous
Well I have been silently following your dream holiday. I hate you guys so much and it hurts me even more to have to look at all those beautiful shots. I want to be somewhere warm. Why did i move away from Australia? Anyways, just wanted to say that all the unpronounsible places you have been look beautiful, and you guys look fantastic too. I am paisty white in scotland and I am about to put on loads of weight. I probably recon about the weight of a new born baby, its watery surroundings and a placenta I'd Imagine. check out your email for more details of my weight gain visualisation.
29th March 2007

Work
Hey guys - hope you are both still safe and sound and having a blast! Nikki - I just had a visit from Peter...I think you guys can read these judging from how Chris pointed out it was him talking this time...so I wanted to give you a quick update! As you know I'm working on the Borger data books and equipment folder crap...and then moving on to Sunoco vendor documents. However - Peter just came down and told me that Suzette is leaving...Monday is her last day (today is Thursday!)...and now they are putting me on Sunoco full time doing everything! I dont know how to do the project coordinator stuff! I like my vendor documents...you know how that is...but I'll do what's gotta be done. Anyway...they basically dont know what they are doing as of now...kinda scrambling until they can figure it out...but word on the street is you will be involved some how. I kinda planted the seed that we worked well together on vendor documents in case they were thinking of sticking you in the project coordinator roll....which I know you love as much as I do lol. Anyway...I'll update you as I know things - get yer azz back here soon hootch!

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb