Slothfull afternoon


Advertisement
Published: April 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The Hammock cityThe Hammock cityThe Hammock city

A view from the Tree house of where Im staying
I pet my first sloth, J of Rockin Js happened to be clearing up some brush when the little thing fell out of a tree a good 30 feet. I had been up on the Tree house at the time writing in my journal. I unfortunately have no photos of it just video you can see it when I get home. So J and another worker carried it in on a large branch, so that the wild dogs would leave it alone. After release on the tree in the center of reception we had a chance to carefully pet and snap a few photos (amidst warnings of Please don’t use the flash these animals are nocturnal, flash cameras fired away.) within 10 mins the sloth had climbed the entire reception area roof and was back in the trees. Attached is a view though from the tree house. My hammock is #11 on the bottom right corner of the large hut.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb