Let the pictures do the talking.


Advertisement
Published: January 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

I'll just upload some pictures. I can't take the time to resize them, I have to dash out to take my bus in a few mo's.




Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Sarapiqui returning to blueSarapiqui returning to blue
Sarapiqui returning to blue

It's starting to become closer to its crystal clear blue as it was around Christmas time, and pretty well all of Vladimir's live (he's 23, son of Minerva my hostess)
That Vladi, sooo talented,...That Vladi, sooo talented,...
That Vladi, sooo talented,...

Among several other other-worldly talents, Vladi does flame throwing and juggling. This was at a birthday party on Sunday, the Vol Coordinator turned 24.
Waiting for Summer CampWaiting for Summer Camp
Waiting for Summer Camp

I looked out of the Volunteers office and saw some kids sitting quietly waiting for the Kaity and a volunteer, Joanna, to arrive to start the Summer Camp. It had been Joanna's birthday on Monday, and they were a bit slow in dragging their tired bodies in that morning,.....
After they made their signsAfter they made their signs
After they made their signs

I helped out on the Monday when we were a volunteer short so it was lots of fun being with these dear little kids. I suppose I should have stopped the boys from filling the latex gloves with water and making water bombs,... but it looked like alot of FUN!!!!!
Lunch out on SaturdayLunch out on Saturday
Lunch out on Saturday

A little restaurant across the street from the rafting place. I can't remember what this is. Something with chicken.
Quiet spot by the riverQuiet spot by the river
Quiet spot by the river

on the way to the Chilimate Rainforest Retreat, the wife part of the owners is Canadian. Wonderful bubbly girl called Meghan.
Vladi offered to take me in to Vladi offered to take me in to
Vladi offered to take me in to

Puerto Vaiarta oh the spelling is wrong. Anyway I needed to get to a bank machine, down to a few thousand colones. We got off the bus and had a great cool snack. First the sweet juice from the coconut, then oranges. We were parched!
Yesterday we tackled a huge messYesterday we tackled a huge mess
Yesterday we tackled a huge mess

Gerardo the Director asked us to help clean out ONE closet, filled with junk. At the end of the afternoon, we had unearthed many good treasures and working equipment!
My flip flops were dyingMy flip flops were dying
My flip flops were dying

so I peeked into a store onthe main street. Uh-oh. Got away with only two pairs.
Lunch at a real placeLunch at a real place
Lunch at a real place

not one of those tourista joints. Vladimir's friend owns this one, and I am all for supporting local economy!! Mine is guava juice, and I'll have to get Vladi to write out what his is. Looks like frog eggs. You are supposed to just let it slide down your throat.
Up close and personalUp close and personal
Up close and personal

Just in case you miss how really appealing this refreshing treat is.


Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 62; dbt: 0.1021s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb