Vive la Costa Rica!


Advertisement
Published: March 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

ayyyyy its been a while but I thought since its tuesday, a happy night for me (because i don't have hardly any homework), I should go ahead and update all my many readers about me life once more. These past few weeks have really flown by! Can you believe its been almost 7 weeks?? Like next next saturday, it will have been 2 months! Ahh i don't wanna think about it because I know i'm not gonna wanna leave! I mean lets be honest there are alot of things that wear on me now (like having to take a taxi everywhere ) and i ALOT of things I miss about the US (like getting water for free eveywhere you go) but i living here is so fun and my spanish is getting better poco a poco, which is exciting! Lets seeeee in the past few weeks I have been to San Jose to visit and meet with Cynthia Gault who is a friend of a friend and misionary down here in Costa! She was super nice to me and my friend Zoe and showed us around, bought us lunch, and took us to get manicures! So fun. I went to Manuel Antonio again this past weekend which was a nice break from my studys and practiced my spanish with some tico friends that came with us, or tried to hah. But mostly i feel like i have just been meeting cool and interesting people left and right whch is so fun for me 😊 Gah i feel like i dont have anything too specific to say... boring i know. I climbed a volcanic rock? I went to my first gay bar on saturday night? who knew right? I got my first 10 on my essay today?!? ( its out of ten) que mas?? I went to this rec club for the day with the family of my new friend anna and we were playing volleyball on this hard top basketball court with a net and i ran up to get the serve but of course i was wearing my old raggity flip-flops (the ones me and ELAINE both have) and slipped and fell and hit my head on the ground and had to sit out for a while.. then i climbed under a fence to get some kittens but someone said it was prohibited. OH! I went to "recarger" my phone,
DSCN0443DSCN0443DSCN0443

couldn't get a great one without the light poles...
meaning put more money on it, and I had to give my number to the guy so he could add the money. Then when i got home, he started texting me stuff like "tu eres muy bonita" and "soy un admirador de peru" haha what the heck? I didn't know that was allowed!! So weird. Oh and i went to Alajuela today to visit a new friend and we just hung around the airport city and saw a cool church, bought some fun souvenirs. Well gosh i don't wanna cut this off short but quick recap. I still love life. Culture shock? ehh don't think so but I'm learning to adjust to some things that a one point were new and different but now are old. Maybe its bcause I know that i'll be leaving and I can have those little things that I want relatively soon. Maybe if i knew there was no end or that I was gonna be here for longer, it would be harder. The weather is still to die for and i'm getting a tann woo woo. School is hard-ish but its getting better. I LOVE all my new friends and don't want to think about having to say goodbye. I'm ready for new adventures, new places, and new people. Vive la Costa Rica.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

DSCN0449DSCN0449
DSCN0449

can anyone tell me whats going on here?


Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb