Another Week in the Rainy Season


Advertisement
Published: October 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

One of many just outside San RamonOne of many just outside San RamonOne of many just outside San Ramon

I keep finding these churches, and will keep taking pictures.
Here it is, less than a month left for me to see CR. Yet, I have 'lived' in San Ramon now for a month!
As said by those in the know, 'Live there to get the experience'!
After rain, fog, clouds, COLD, chill-to-the-bone wet cold, and great mornings, I think I've got San Ramon's
"Green Season" understood....then again, I've have been at 3800+feet above sea level, and NOT in the city itself. Found out that the tops of the mountains, where we are, all have a variation to how the weather is.
One ridge will have all the fog or clouds, where another will have the winds, while still another will have any and all weather. But, the weather moves in and out so rapidly you just gotta sit it out. I know I will have to come back here to experience the 'Dry Season', get a tan, meet more people, and venture out further to some of the other small towns, NOT found on the maps.
On one of my excursions, I took some pics. Hope you like.
Always looking for a place to buy...it has to meet a criteria, so lots of places get nullified....
till next time
BootHill?BootHill?BootHill?

The site is on a hill and I felt spooky as I went by.

(will add more pics)


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

4Sale on a river near La Paz4Sale on a river near La Paz
4Sale on a river near La Paz

Got Lost found the river, saw this house.
See the river, ON the river!See the river, ON the river!
See the river, ON the river!

So small, yet still riverfrontage!


Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.03s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb