Three Destinations I Am Looking Forward to Visiting in 2015


Advertisement
Published: November 10th 2014
Edit Blog Post

"One’s destination is never a place, but a new way of seeing things", said Henry Miller almost seventy years ago. For us, adventure and travel enthusiasts, the perspective is everything. We indulge in a different kind of physical activities right because we wanted to do something that is different from the perspective we have been taught to. No matter if you find your thrills when you dive twenty feet under the sea or when you rush on your bike down the hill, the point is that you want to look at life from another point of view. Traveling is always about learning something new about the world and, more importantly, about yourself. That is why going somewhere is so exciting but also coming home so exhilarating. On the basis of numerous places that I have visited over the last couple of years, here are some tips on places that I am keen on visiting in the year to follow.

Cycling in the Alps

Thanks to heavenly infrastructure and hundreds of kilometers of cycling tracks, the Alps are a fantastic destination for anybody who enjoys spending time in the fresh air. This part of the world offers all kinds of activities, for every kind of adventure seekers. From <em style="line-height: 1.42857143;">ordinary skiing and trekking to adrenaline-boosting downhill cycling, the Alps make a perfect context for people who are craving for adventurous and rich journey.

In addition to the abundance of activities, the Alps and their cycling tracks wind through France, Switzerland, Italy, Slovenia, Austria and Germany. Although it is not really possible to ride your bike through all these countries in one cycling quest, many combinations are at the reach of your wheel and you just have to make a handy itinerary.

Bungee-jumping in PRC

Although bungee-jumping is not actually a sport, I am very serious about this enterprise for my next year to-do travel list. While it can be tried in many parts of the world, I am planning to go to China for a month next year and that is when and how I could combine my stay there with trying the bungee jumping at Macau Tower. This special district used to be a Portuguese colony until 1999. However, now it is a part of China. Macau Tower is skyscraper in this district which shows off with the highest spot for bungee jumping in the world. You fall with only a bungee rope tied to your leg from 233 m. It would be a real shame to miss such a chance to see the world from a double-different perspective (from upside down and the southern part of the Earth).

Get on board for Central America

Central America, with all its famous islands and beaches, is a genuine surfers' haven. From the Bahamas and Puerto Rico in the east to dozens of surfing sites in Mexico, I am planning to ride my board whenever I am able to. Experienced surfers say that an adventure travel to Nicaragua while spreading your surfing wings on the cozy Nicaraguan winds is something that you will remember as long as you live.

It might sound too ambitious, but I have set my mind on these three breath-taking spots and I am working hard to get enough time and money to achieve this goal. The fact that I am freelancer can only help me in this quest. I can take a month off whenever I want and leave at once.

Advertisement



Tot: 4.683s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0818s; 3; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 5; ; mem: 1.1mb