Oh..eh, lovely city...I think!!


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
October 18th 2006
Published: October 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ola!

Having to try to remember what I've done over the past week or so as I'm a bit behind with the blogs!

Flew to Ho Chi Minh City (aka Saigon) and trailed about the streets till we eventaully met our group of 'fellow travellers'. Quickly went out and ended up dancing the night away in a bar/club called 'Go 2'. Much hillarity and drunkenness ensued with 'swapping t-shirts' (don't ask!) and a few too many of my favourite shots (tequilla slammers - Catherine has video footage to prove it!). So, needless to say we ended up spending the whole of the next day in bed with major league hangovers! Ho hum, not had to do this yet!!!

We (Cath, Rich, Ed, me n g) then caught a flight down to Phu Quoc, a beautiful wee island at the south of Vietnam (which Cambodia keeps trying to steal as it's v. near them!). Rained unbelievably for the first night, then we spent the next 4 days relaxing by the pool and the beach in our star hotel ('keepin it real, eh??!!). Hired bikes one day and toured round the island, discovering more waterfalls we could swin in and glorius deserted beaches. I loved the bikes and in total we travelled around 64 kms. The last stretch of the road was about a 10 mile stretch of ash road, with nothing on it except trees and cattle. So there we were, with the ocean on our left and trees on our right doing about 40 mph (all 5 of us in a row)....one of the most memorable experiences so far!

This e-mail place says I have to pay extra to upload photos so I'm not going to now, but will upload them v. soon....to make you all extremely jealous!!

Make sure you send in some comments!

Much Love to all

Kaz and Gxx

Advertisement



18th October 2006

Glad your having a brilliant time - you'll be back before you know it!! Nothing of interest happening here Take care Elspeth
18th October 2006

Champions League update
Unbelievable performance last night. You're saying your photos will make me jealous - nae chance! Parkhead last night was THE only place to be!!! We gubbed, yes gubbed Benfica 3-0! King Kenny Miller bagged a glorious double and Pearo put the icing on the cake with the third. Not even in my wildest dreams could I have predicted a 3-0 win! We totally outplayed them for much of the game and deserved the 3 points. If we beat them in Lisbon in 2 weeks (I know that's not likely) we're qualified for the knock out stages! Even a draw will have us in a brilliant position. After 3 games it's as follows: Man Utd 9 points Celtic 6 points Benfica 1 point Copenhagen 1 point WGS is doing a grand job! We also gubbed DUFC 4-1 at the weekend which was then followed up by a glorious win for ICT at ipox later that day! We're 5 clear of Hearts at the top. Rangers in third are 10 points behind us and only 7points from bottom! It's Livorno vs the gers tomorrow night - keep those fingers crossed for the crisis to continue! Mon the hoops!
19th October 2006

no pics
cheap skate
20th October 2006

Wish I was there... :-)
Your photos are gorgeous and it looks so peacefull...I could be doing with some of that!!! I bet your time has flown by so quickly but back here it has dragged by!!! Well I have no goss...other than I have got my 'pink razor fone'!! Oh and I went to see 'Journey South' (the 2 gorgeous guys from the 'X' Factor) in concert! They were amazing and I will be buying there next album out in March...sad I know but they were nearly as good as Robbie!!! Take care and remember to bring ur photos over when ur visiting next! Asta La Vista... :-) xx

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb