South East Asia 2013


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
February 12th 2013
Published: February 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Arrived safe and sound after a really really long travel day. Started by having a canceled plane in Victoria due to bad fog at the Vancouver airport, then the second plane was late so I missed my connecting flights to Korea and Vietnam. Was able to catch a later flight to Tokyo where I had enough time to grab a sushi burger and a sony battery for my airport.

Today I celebrated Tet/Chinese New Year in Ho Chi Minh City so I'm happy. There were dragon dancers and lots of beautiful lights and flowers.

Off to Mekong Delta tomorrow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0825s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb