Teacher's Day


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
December 6th 2008
Published: December 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Guten Tag!

On November 20th it was Teacher’s Day here in Vietnam. Even though I am a volunteer, I was also considered as a teacher and got presents. All students and teachers have that day off, and students tend to give cards, flowers and little present to their teachers. I was invited to join the festivities at Tu Xuong (I teach there three times a week). It was a lot of fun. The children had prepared some dances and sang songs about how great teachers are. All the teachers sat at a table next to the “stage” and we were treated like kings and queens, which was rather strange for me (lol), but fun and interesting to experience. Each one of us got a present and the students thanked us many times for teaching them. It was another interesting and fun day!



Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Teacher's DayTeacher's Day
Teacher's Day

A teacher giving a speech.
Teacher's DayTeacher's Day
Teacher's Day

The children from Tu Xuong.
Teacher's DayTeacher's Day
Teacher's Day

The socialworker Quyen and I.
Teacher's DayTeacher's Day
Teacher's Day

My students ( Cuong, Huong and Lan) and I.
Teacher's DayTeacher's Day
Teacher's Day

Performing a dance.
Teacher's DayTeacher's Day
Teacher's Day

The teachers table.
Teacher's DayTeacher's Day
Teacher's Day

Group picture.


Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb