Vietnam


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
December 21st 2005
Published: September 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I decided that I would spend my birthday, Christmas and New Years Eve in Asia. I flew into Singapore, and had about an 8 hour stopover on my way to Vietnam.

This wasnt so bad, as the airport has a lot to see and do. But after the first few hours, I was beginning to regret not going out to see the town for a while.

Once I was in Saigon, Hong met me at the airport and took me to my hotel. We went out for something to eat, and pretty much just chilled around town.

The next day, we went to a few markets, and had some lunch with some of her friends, who we really nice. That night we went to the club at the Sheraton Hotel.

I booked a trip for the next day to Mui Ne. I had seen some pretty nice pictures, and heard a few people talk about it, so I wanted to check it out.

I woke up at around 5am, and went down to meet my driver. I was extremely hungover, so I was trying to sleep across the back seat the whole way there.

We stopped off at a little restaurant on the way for some breakfast, which was pretty nice, then continued along the way.

Once we got there, I went straight out onto the sand dunes. It reminded me of being back in the Middle East. A group of children kept following me and asking me to go riding on the dunes, but considering my state, I decided to give that a miss.

I think I only stayed there for a few hours, and then asked my driver to take me back to Saigon.... haha

That night, Hong and I went to look at some of the Christmas decorations that were on display throughout the city. We ended up at a bar in the backpackers district, and met up with some Danish guys who were a lot of fun.

The next day Louis, who is one of the Danish guys, asked us to meet up again at the bar.... so of course we did.... enough said....


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0775s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb