Say Cheese...no more...


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
July 24th 2007
Published: July 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey Guys... This is just going to be a quick note as I should really be working on resume stuff... Just to let you know, sadly- my camera fell off my bed this morning and now it only takes super blurred photos, so there may be a slight delay in pictures. Jen, however, is supposed to be emailing me a bunch of her pics, so hopefully I can post those soon! Ah yes, I've also already ordered a new camera (Heads up, mom...it's coming your way) so I won't be camera-less for long. It really is unfortunate though, because tonight I really wanted to take a picture of this drink on our menu. It was called "Vogina"- Vodka and Orangina- Funniest miswording yet (...well, "Lady Fish Fingers" was a pretty good one too).

Anyway- Teacher training is going great! It's a lot of fun, and I'll be teaching my very own class by next Tuesday!

Advertisement



25th July 2007

Lucky
Awwww.....Lucky is so cute! But, it doesn't make me miss those puppies!!! I'm sorry to hear about your camera. I told Bryce that I would set him up to have your blog as one of his FAVES so he could comment, too. He misses you and can you believe we will be going to middle school football practice next week? oh my.
25th July 2007

Titles
Katie, you always crack me up with your little titles. I love them!! Sorry to hear about the camera :( Especially since a picture of "Vogina" would have been awesome :) It is soo cool that you will have your own class next week. How well have you able to speak Vietnamese right now? Glad that you are doin well. I am headed off to Oklahoma tomorrow (definitely not as adventurous as your travels). Bye!
25th July 2007

i 4 got
sorry i forgot to tell u that I LOVE U SOO MUCH WRITE ME BACK
27th July 2007

a little love for the Mac
Hello BBMAK! I miss you so much!

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb