My temporary room


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
July 21st 2007
Published: July 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

My temporary room

 Asia » Vietnam » Ho Chi Minh City By KatieG
July 21st 2007Hey guys- here are a few pics of my room for the month. The family who runs the hotel are all really sweet- they come in an clean our rooms everyday...however, b/c I don't want to come off as a complete slob, I actually feel the need to straighten up before they come. Also, we get a choice each day: to eat breakfast at the hotel...or to get our laundry done. Kinda strange. More pics to come!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



21st July 2007

Looks like a lot of fun!
Katie, Thanks for sharing the pictures. I think your room looks pretty comfy. How much is the rent on the room, just outa curiosity? I miss you and can't wait for more pics! Love ya sis! Missy
22nd July 2007

roo m
looks like your living in the lap of luxury sugar.
22nd July 2007

Price
I believe our rooms are appox. $14-$16 dollars a night- however, since I'm with the group- it was included in the program fee. We're located right in the center of the 'backpacker' district, so the hotels around here may be a little more than average. The location is great though, b/c we're pretty close to our office, near all the major bars and a really big park..plus, it seems that it's a little easier to get around b/c most motorbike drivers, cafe owners, etc. speak a bit of English
22nd July 2007

But what about the boys?
Hi Kate! Your room looks nicer than I expected....I don't know what I expected but it wasn't that. Is that Pantene in the shower?...Ahh...some things never change.
23rd July 2007

Indeed!
But of course, those are my 10 Ibs. bottles of shampoo- I don't leave home without them...
23rd July 2007

Room
Hi Katie, It looks like you have a pretty nice set up. Gllad you have all of the amenities of home (for the most part).

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb