Toi khong hieu. . .


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
January 25th 2007
Published: January 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi, it's Ilene writing from HCMC--

Highlights so far. . .

My mouth felt tired after my first round of pronunciation practice. I'm getting the hang of the difference between, say, the "e" with the hat on it and the one without.

All of the food is good.

I'll get some more pictures taken of me to post.

More soon. . .




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

First grade againFirst grade again
First grade again

A friend of a friend made the gift of 1st grader Vietnamese textbooks.
Quoc nguQuoc ngu
Quoc ngu

The Vietnamese alphabet used now was a "gift" from French missionaries, who felt that it would make it easier to convert the locals.
Self PortraitSelf Portrait
Self Portrait

Robert requested a photo of me.
I'm eating meatI'm eating meat
I'm eating meat

I'm eating meat every once in awhile.
Better than chocolate?Better than chocolate?
Better than chocolate?

Varieties of che to try. . . which my Vietnamese dictionary defines as sweetened porridge, but I assure you it is very, very good.


25th January 2007

1st grade again
Hey, Ilene-- I love the photos, especially the first-grade workbook. Hope you're well, and can't believe you're eating meat--what's gotten into you? Well, meat, I guess. See ya.
25th January 2007

Glad to hear from you
Glad to hear that you are doing well. The pictures are great, we enjoy every one and the comments too. Jake still has his Vietnamese picture dictionary from your last trip. We have it out to look at. Love You Mom
25th January 2007

1st grade
Hey, I'm in first grade too! I like what you are doing. Did you take that picture of you taking a picture of you in the mirror? We don't know. You can tell us all about it when you come home. .Maggie
13th February 2007

mmmm che....
I remember those from the vietnamese seminary guys that I went to high school with. They were delicious!

Tot: 0.218s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0667s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb