Made it to Saigon


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
June 6th 2005
Published: June 6th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Xin chao!
The bus ride here was interesting, but comfortable. It was a nice tourist bus with air conditioning, but they showed the same few Cambodian karaoke clips repeatedly. So far I have wandered around the backpacker nieghborhood a bit and compared hotels before finding one with a huge room, two beds, minifridge, A/C, and a nice, clean bathroom with shower and bath for $8. I'm sure it's more than Anisa would have paid for a room, but I looked at the $3 dollar rooms and decided that the extra $5 is worth it. My hotel also organizes tours - I'm thinking about a couple days at the beach - and free internet. Unfortunately it doesn't work too well, but I'm going to give it a try. I might not be able to add any photos for a day or two.
I don't have a whole lot of news, I just wanted to let you know I made it here without any excitement at customs or other disasters.
Cam un,
Heather



Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0195s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb