Asia Tour Leg 5, day 10


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City » District 1
March 27th 2010
Published: March 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The Maglev trainThe Maglev trainThe Maglev train

It covered the 18.5 mile journey in just under 7 minutes!!
Not much to report today as I have spent most the time up in the air.

I boarded the world’s fastest train (The Maglev) to Shanghai Pudong Airport and then caught my flight. The train topped out at 430 KMH (267mph) and it did feel very fast!!

On arriving in Vietnam (which is absolutely boiling) I caught a taxi to my guesthouse. I was led down a small dark alleyway to where I was staying and was initially quite worried but the guest house itself is actually really clean and modern (although I think my trainers have been stolen from downstairs) I showered up and went to a local bar where I got chatting to an Ozzy guy and we made it our mission to go on a bar crawl. I ended up slightly worse for wear and again had to find my place though the myriad of alleyways at 2am in the morning, it was a bit of a mistake as I had booked to go on a tour at 8.30am (see next blog)



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb