Dalat! Dec 27/08


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast
December 28th 2008
Published: December 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Dudes and dudettes 😊

I have arrived in Dalat.. it was about 4 hours from MuiNe!! The bus ride was bumpy to say the least!!!! But to ease our pain they turned on some great tunes... almost indescribable .. I guess mexican childerns music would almost sum it up!!! Dalat is located about 200km in land and is in the center of mountains, very beautiful colorful town!! Everywhere you look is like a picture 😊

Anywho.. they dropped us off at the Pink house.. Its a perfect guest house!!! I am very excited to be here... although it is a little chilly I would estimate 13-14 degrees... amazing friendly people!!!! Last night we attended a cooking class.. spring rolls and chicken curry was the menu!!! SO YUMMY!!! I will be sure to cook for you all when I return!!! Our teacher Rot taught us some drinking games after dinner... and I havent laughed that hard in awhile!!! It was great fun!!!

Today we went up to the market and also found a great little cafe!!! Walked around a beautiful lake area and then took a moto to a small village just outside Dalat, it was awesome!!! I am really enjoying the people and the culture here!!! Although it did rain most of the day and was pretty chilly!!! I still think its my favorite place so far!!!

Tomorrow we will head on a day tour to some waterfalls and maybe another village... not exactly sure, then we are off to Nha Trang.. I need some warm weather again!!!! hahaha Iam not equiped for this cold!!

Well we are off to dinner!!!
XOXOXOXOOXOXOXOXOOXOXXOXOXOXOXOXO




Advertisement



29th December 2008

Ame, it sounds like you're having such an amazing time! I love reading all the blogs... keep 'em coming!! And your pics are great too. I'm glad you're meeting people and having fun. Hope you had a great Christmas!! I love you!!!!

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0339s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb