The next contestant on Canadian Idol??


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Quảng Nam » Tam Ky
January 25th 2005
Published: January 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

NOT!

Monday plans foiled
No dancing at the Khach San
Why? We do not know.

Karaoke fun.
I will sing but no mic please!
Confirmed..I can't sing

Well, our plans for a night out dancing were put out of sorts since there was no Monday night dancing at the Tam Ky Khach San. You mean I put on lipstick and brushed my hair for no reason?? The six of us, our interpreter Phuong, Mr. Lanh (the doctor that works downstairs) and his friend, Mr. Binh (the security guard), Mr. Hoa (our cook) and Mrs. Hanh all went to Karaoke instead. Mr. Hoa was really getting into the singing..could have been influenced by the drinking beforehand! The selection of English music was huge and it took a while to pick a song. I have confirmed two things. 1) I only know the chorus to a lot of songs and 2) I cannot sing worth a darn! A couple of highlights of the songs we sang were the Spice Girls "Wannabe", Grease Megamix, Hanson's "Mmbop" and “Mustang Sally”..our closing act. It's hard to describe in words the entire Karaoke experience. Perhaps you'll have to wait for the video clips.

We got home about midnight. We probably would have been home a bit later but the Karaoke place was wanting to close! Karen, Sarah and myself (and Hannah for a bit too) stayed up to chat some more, knit some more and have a "midnight" snack of tomato, moo cheese and a touch of pepper (thanks Karen!) I can't believe that I stayed up past 2AM and was up and out of bed by 8AM. I'm surprised I haven't gone down for a nap yet. 😊 Karen and I continued to chat some more once we got back to our room and I half felt like Mom was going to knock on the wall to tell us to go to bed. LOL. It also sort of felt like we were at a slumber party but with Mossy nets. haha I told Karen, "I betcha if we stop talking I'll fall asleep in four minutes." No sooner did I say that I was out..after one last giggle of course...

On the way to the internet today Karen and I were inspired to create a haiku..all this from just crossing the street..

They beeped. They saw me.
Walk at a casual pace.
I've been here too long?

I should really be heading back home so that I can get a few things ready for my afternoon class at the Home of Affection. Just realized that this will be my last lesson at the HOA..must remember to bring my camera.

Plus we have some party planning to do for this coming Saturday. The plan is for us to cook up dinner for the cooks on Saturday. I think so far we have Green Curry on the menu..YUMMERS!

Toodles,
Bonz


Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0995s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb