Travel Mission


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Quảng Nam » Hoi An
March 5th 2013
Published: March 5th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Ok folk, I've come up with an idea. Obviously having just completing my volunteer position with the Peace Corps I'm not really rolling in the dough. So after today, now that I have some concept of the money, I'm rolling with a strict budget and going cheap!

So far:

04/03/2013 - $15

05/03/2013- $23, but cut me some slack my haggling and the dong is really confusing. Tomorrow will be better.

Besides for doing this cheap cheap cheap mission is to hit all the food I can get my hands on while simultaneously finding the best places to exercise and what kind of exercising to do.

I'll try and update this at the end of each city i hit but here is what I am aiming for here in Hoi An.

Cao lau

White rosé

White Coffee with vinamilk

Wonton Dumpling

Baguette

These are a must!



Now to anyone and everyone who reads this I want some challenges. if you haven't read my stuff thus far, there is nothing I won't eat it seems. Rat, dancing shrimp, bugs and more so iyo you know of something weird, delicious, fabulous e and bizarre hit me up because I want to find it and try it. I will be here in Vietnam and heading north, hopefully into Laos, definitely to Philippines and possibly more than likely in India. So don't be shy, heard of lizards in laos, I'm there. Semi fertilized duck eggs In Philippines I'm in, and hopefully you know things I don't know so help a sister out and shoot me a comment!







By the way I'm not incapable of spelling I just haven't quite got the hang of the iPad auto correct and have a tendency not to re read things!

Advertisement



5th March 2013

Hello Erin,
I found your blog this morning and was entertained by your abilities to eat anything. I'm fairly daring but some of the things you've mentioned are not on my list of have to. Any way, I sensed your frustration because you could not find Hoi An. You can edit your blog so you have the correct town. Go into your control panel. Click on blogs, hit edit text, once you get to South Central Coast then select Quang Nam, then you will find Hoi An. So many countries have these smaller provinces and it makes it tough to find the town sometimes. I hope this is helpful to you.
12th March 2013

Thanks!
Much appreciated, I had no idea I was even in Quang!

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0722s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb