Hoi An is B-E-A-utiful!!


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Quảng Nam » Hoi An
November 25th 2012
Published: November 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So yesterday we got the bus to Hoi An, which is absolutely beautiful!!! We arrived at about 6pm so it was already dark. Checked into our hotel and had a shower then went straight out for dinner to a place next door called 'the restaraunt'. Sounds very english but we walked in and it is a tiny place with plastic garden furniture and a guy wandering around in his boxers, so was a bit strange! But we sat down and I ordered a Hoi An noodle special and Sean got noodles and beef. YUM!!! They were so delicious 😊

Then we went for a strole into the old town, there are no mopeds or cars, just tiny cobbled streets with soooo many tailor shops and lanterns. Its so pretty! We went into one of the tailors as I needed some new flip flops as my havanas broke in Nha Trang 😞 Got some sandals made in my exact size and the colour i picked! In real leather aswell 😊 After we had explored the streets for a bit we went for a drink and played some pool which was fun and then went to a bar where u could buy any drink and get a free bucket every time. needless to say we both ended up extremely drunk! All the bars and shops close at 11 in Hoi An except for one bar where we were at and a club the other side of town. We met a couple of people at the bar and all decided to move onto the next place, so jumped on the back of some vietnamese guys mopeds, drink still in hand and they dropped us off at the club (so much fun). DAnced the night away in there and then got some other guy to drop us back home 😊

Today I woke up quite early as I always do, got some breakfast in our hotel and about two hours later sean joined me haha. Hired two bicycles and went around the old town and rode 4km to the beach which is beautiful! Got some lunch and then rode back to our hotel and I picked up my sandals 😊

Had a lovely noodle and seafood meal tonight which was deliciouss.. I have never eaten so much seafood in my life I think I may turn into a squid if I carry on! Every vietnamese meal I have eaten has been amazing though and Sean agrees. They definitely know how to cook!

Going out for a quiet one tonight, although quiet ones dont seem to exist out here so we shall see where the night takes us! :p


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

WHAT THE HELL?!!WHAT THE HELL?!!
WHAT THE HELL?!!

This was one of the pictures from 'The Hangover' night where we still cant remember what happened haha!


25th November 2012

OK..
OMG! So i'm going through your photos thinking, nice beach, nice tour, nice weather, nice food and THEN a pic of a guys arse (with the weirdest lump ever on his bum - was he a woman too?) and your face in it! ha ha - talk about hangover night! Beaches look amazing and you are both looking really brown - you in particular! Sean up the palm tree was funny - I have managed to get al;most to the top before (after a few buckets) but fell off! Don't like the Monkey pics (or the spider one - I would have changed rooms!) as it reminds me of when they all attacked me and i had to run into the sea! Was at the AELTC all afternoon with Helen, Roger and his wife, Adrian and Davo as Davo is going to oz for a few months. Sxx
26th November 2012

HAHAHAHAHA
Urgh! dont even ask about that wierd 'fannybum' as sean likes to call it. DISGUSTING! still have no idea what happened that night, literally a mystery but that is one picture of MANY and it seems like we had a lot of fun haha. Monkey island was so scary, the monkeys looked so sweet but the minute u did something they didnt like they turned into little devils. i have two scracthes on my hand where one scratched me when i went to give it some crisps! The funniest was when a MASSIVE male one launched itself at sean baring its huge teeth, he had to almost kick it to get it to stop and then we left straight away as i was a quivering wreck hahaha!! I definitely undersdtand why u got into the sea as I said myself that I would rather go and stand there to eat my crisps than have them all around me any longer! xxxx

Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.067s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb