Day 53 - Shopping in Hoi An


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Quảng Nam » Hoi An
July 14th 2006
Published: July 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

well I haven't done a heck of a lot since I have written last. More or less I have relaxed in Hoi An for the past four days. I have gotten two suits made as well as 7 dress shirts. They are all custom tailor to your sizes and the whole bunch of clothes only cost me about 250 Cdn. It was quite remarkable the detail they take in custom made suits. You pick the fabric then there are as many fittings as required to make sure it fits you correctly. Besides the over 200 tailors in Hoi An there really isn't much else to do. It's been nice to relax and do nothing as I had been going none stop for a few weeks now. It's funny how each little city has some speciality.

Now that I have been traveling long enough (over six weeks) I am starting to bump into people that I have met already in some other town. It's pretty cool, for instance I went out to one of the pubs a few nights ago and ended up knowing half the people there. Most of us had met at least once somewhere on the different routes we all took to get here. This has happened quite a few times, like on the lunch stop on my way to Halong Bay I ended up bumping into a person I was traveling with in Laos. It's definitely feels like a small world.

I leave tomorrow to head south down the coat of Vietnam. I have about another 10-12 days left in Vietnam then I am off to cambodia.

I have posted a few more photos on the other site http://josasia.myphotoalbum.com But I really haven't been taking enough photo's I will definitely try to take more.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb