Hoi An


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Quảng Nam » Hoi An
May 18th 2010
Published: May 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

I left Hue for Hoi an at lunch time arriving around 6.15. Straight away things were more complex than I’d expected. The owner of the hotel in hue organised a room for me in a hotel owned by his friend which had all mod cons and they even promised to pick me up from the bus stop. This didn’t happen, I had to phone them and organise this, then when I got there the room was more expensive than I was promised and wasn’t half as nice as the room in Hue so after trying to negotiate a price, this led nowhere so I got all my stuff together and went next door to a very basic hostel which had no Air con but only $5 so it would do for a few days. I met Braeden and Jillian who were staying in the hotel id had problems with and we went for dinner and drinks. We compared a few tailors and after a haggling we put in our order. I had a 2 piece black pinstripe suit made with 3 tailored shirts and on the first fitting I ordered a waistcoat too. In total I paid $144 US.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb