Warning Hoi An shopping is dangerous


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Quảng Nam » Hoi An
July 1st 2009
Published: July 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Dress number 2 + girlsDress number 2 + girlsDress number 2 + girls

red polka dots for about 3usd
The next two days were spent shopping and lying next to the pool.

I got 2 beautiful dresses made for me for about 7pounds each!! So cheap, you can pick the material and the style and about 4hours later your dress arrives completely made!! perfect fit first time. I also had a skirt and some lovely sandals made. And I also bought a red dress with white dots for 80,000 dong (not much)

The pool was lovely and the weather was perfect for suntanning.

For lunch and dinner both days I ate in this restaurant called the Friendship near the river front. It was great food and great value. They did a set menu for 30,000 dong and the cheapest beer so far 😊



Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Dress number 1Dress number 1
Dress number 1

Silk!! for 10usd
Dress number 3Dress number 3
Dress number 3

In the shop being fitted
Me posingMe posing
Me posing

Sooo happy with my creation
Drying carrotsDrying carrots
Drying carrots

for dinner
Street in Hoi AnStreet in Hoi An
Street in Hoi An

really hot weather , clean and calm streets - no motorbike area.
Chair in my hotel roomChair in my hotel room
Chair in my hotel room

Such lovely taste, upside down dogs


Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0653s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb