Ho Chi Minh City to Nha Trang (Day 17)


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Khanh Hoa » Nha Trang
May 10th 2011
Published: November 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Up early for our flight to Nha Trang! I had no idea what to expect but on the flight, I had a window seat and as we were landing all I could see was gorgeous white sand and blue water everywhere as we circled into the airport. Now this looked more like what I was waiting for! So excited to finally see the ocean for the first time! I was perma-smile! The drive along the coast from the airport to the hotel was so nice! Got to the hotel and jumped right in the pool with a bunch of others. Had a beer and chilled out a bit then walked to the ocean and along the Esplanade with some others. I bought a new sundress for $6 at the market. Went to a fancy place on the beach for dinner so I wore my new dress, ate prawns & garlic rice. Then, onto another beach bar for some drinks. This place, we literally sat in the sand while the owner pumped good dance tunes and performed for us with his flame throwers. Lots of other tourists were at this bar so all the boys were so happy talking to all the girls! We drank out of Jam Jars – vodka red bull for $2. Had fun getting to know the new group! Dancing started and everyone was pretty buzzed pretty quick. Emmo warned us all not to walk home alone, no matter what you do so we all stuck with him. He took us to another bar which was open until 4am. Danced and met other tourists there too till finally we all left together and once back at the hotel, jumped in the pool! We all had a blast and ended up watching the sunrise as I walked up the stairs to my room at 6am.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb