14 May 2010


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Khanh Hoa » Nha Trang
September 6th 2010
Published: October 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I'm off on a boat trip today. Woo hoo!

After visiting a couple of islands we have lunch on the boat and then there is a karaoke session. The host sings songs from various countries, inviting a 'volunteer' from the relevant country to join him. When it comes to England, he gets me up on stage. I protest that I won't sing and offer to dance to his tune instead. However, he starts singing and he's only chosen 'Yellow Submarine'! I grab the mike and start belting the song out and prancing around. Woo hoo!

Yep, I am a bit tipsy by now, thanks to Alan and Shandy, a couple of guys I met on the boat. At the next stop here is a floating bar and the only catch is that you have to jump from the boat to get drinks. I get up to jump in the water and decide that it looks quite far away from the boat. There's only one thing for it: I close my eyes, scream and fall on my face in the water. Hey ho! Alan, whos' already in the water, is in fits of laughter, saying it's the worst way to dive. Aah well ... the main thing is it got me some free wine.

At the last island we have more beer and Emilie (also from the boat) joins us. After the trip we all head to a local bar for ... yep, you guessed it - more beer! Emilie then has to leave as she is heading to Ho Chi Minh and later on Alan, Shandy and I meet up again for an Indian meal.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0608s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb