Nah Trang


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Khanh Hoa » Nha Trang
July 30th 2010
Published: August 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Nha Trang is a coastal city and capital of Khánh Hòa province, on the South Central Coast of Vietnam. It is bounded on the North by Ninh Hoà district, on the East by the South China Sea, on the South by Cam Ranh town and on the West by Diên Khánh district. The city has about 300,000 inhabitants.

So I arrived in Nha Trang after a lovely 12 hour over night bus trip....These sleeper buses are pretty cool - like a normal bus with a big climbing frame inside. Was on my own as Natalie was a day ahead of me at this point... I had to crawl on my hands and knees down the middle of our set of beds and then had about a foot and a half to squeeze up into my bed. Was all good until I needed a wee. Looked down at the floor, and the two dudes running the bus where asleep there and I couldn't get down. Hmm so I waited and fortunatly the guy in the middle of the triple beds in front of me got up (basically 3 people laying shoulder to shoulder) so I had to crawl down the middle of his bed the down a rather vertical and painful metal ladder. The bus was jumping all over the place and so I got wee all over my feet (NOT MINE!!!) and then when crawling back through this guys bed, the bus jumped, lifted me up and I landed shoulder first in a poor sleeping boys face. Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo.

Anyways..bus pulled up in Nha Trang just after 6am and Natalie, bless her, was up and dressed and came and got me (oh yeah and she'd found and booked the hotel too - I was spoilt!!!) . Just as well - we stayed at the most confusing road ever - used to be 2 different roads so had a no 1 and one end and a number 1 at the other and then at some point they have decided to merge the 2 but clearly not everyone went along with it so you ended up with no 47 next to 134, 225, 52, 52D, 276 etc....... tres confusing.

The hotel was lovely - though we were a bit concerned that the balcony had a red light on it (ROOOOOXAAAANE)... we switched it off. Just in case. 😊

Must say
Nat and her mangosteenNat and her mangosteenNat and her mangosteen

Natalie buying her fave asian fruit...it's nice - tastes like a weird apple..
I didn't love Nha Trang - had very much a 'brits abroad' feel to it....wasn't a fan. Still, we met some lovely people and got lost on various late night walks.. was fun.

Natalie left for Dalat and so I had the night to myself - went to a gorgeous restaurant called 'Lanterns' - the roof peeled back and was above was just lanterns strung along. Beautiful...

Wasn't particularly sad to leave here and was excited to get to Dalat to meet Nat. Hey that ryhmes...







Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Snake in a jar sir?Snake in a jar sir?
Snake in a jar sir?

For relief of sweaty limbs you need to drink this...


Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb