Jungle Beach


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Khanh Hoa » Nha Trang
August 3rd 2009
Published: August 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Jungle BeachJungle BeachJungle Beach

Rice paddies.
Sunday, April 12th 2009

Today after we had checked out, I went to the repair shop and found out that the guy did not fix my camera! I was pretty irritated, because he could have called me to tell me that and I would have gone to another repair shop. Luckily I got my money back. The day before we had arranged getting picked up by a car from a place called ‘Jungle Beach’, which is about 55km north of Nha Trang. After yesterday Jeremy and I really wanted to not continue wasting our time and decided to do something about this situation. He had heard of this place and when we called up the owner Silvio (a layed back Canadian, who has been living in that area for the past 10 years) and he said we should come up and spend some time there. On the ride out there we met four German girls who had studied in the town I live in! When we got to Jungle Beach ... it was absolutely amazing. It is pretty remote from everything, surrounded by mountains and had about 10 bamboo huts, which had space for either 2-10 people. The moment we
Jungle BeachJungle BeachJungle Beach

View from my bed!
got out of the car we got some freshly squeezed lemon juice and Silvio showed us all the huts and let us choose. Jeremy and I immediately decided to take the one (the only one actually) which had a perfect view towards the beach and was the closest to it. The “houses” were equipped with mattresses and a mosquito net over them. You got a locker at the main building, where you could safely store all your valuables, but I doubt that anything has ever gotten stolen there. There is one more steady ‘house’ which has several showers and restrooms.
We jumped right into the water that had the perfect temperature, before we had lunch with about 25 other people. Breakfast you had whenever you felt like it, but lunch and dinner you had with the other guests. It was nice, since you got to get to know the other guests during those meals, and it felt like eating with a big family.
The rest of the day we spent at the beach and had an amazing day!




Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Jungle BeachJungle Beach
Jungle Beach

Beautiful beach.
Jungle BeachJungle Beach
Jungle Beach

Hahahah, poor Jeremy had to drag/ carry my suitcase, since there wasn't a paved walkway. I love traveling, but always need my suitcase...
Jungle BeachJungle Beach
Jungle Beach

Chillin' at the beach...
Jungle BeachJungle Beach
Jungle Beach

Love this picture.
Jungle BeachJungle Beach
Jungle Beach

Our bamboo hut. Look how close it is to the beach!
Jungle BeachJungle Beach
Jungle Beach

Jeremy and I.
Jungle BeachJungle Beach
Jungle Beach

Sometimes when you looked through a telescope you could see monkeys running around on the mountain.
Jungle BeachJungle Beach
Jungle Beach

I loved it there!!!
Jungle BeachJungle Beach
Jungle Beach

@ dinner.


Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb