Reality bites - Part 2


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Khanh Hoa » Nha Trang
September 20th 2008
Published: September 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Right, so I was telling you about the orphanage with agent orange victims. I helped some teenagers with their homework for a while before visiting the children in the other rooms.

The final room was the one that totally broke my heart. In this room the youngest children with the most severe díabilities stayed. The one child I will never forget for the rest of my life, could have been no older than 9 months old. He had an oversized head and could not sit up from the sheer weight. He was so skinny and the movement I saw was in hís eyes and you could just tell that he was vẻry aware of everything around him. I held his hand for a short time and spoke to him softly, but within a few minutes I had to leave. I managed to keep the tears in just long enough to leave the room. I didn't want the children to see me cry.

The rest of the afternoon involved some sightseeing, but it was a total right off for me. I just walked around in a daze thinking about the children in the orphange.

J, x


Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0515s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb