coffee down


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Binh Thuan » Mui Ne
January 5th 2006
Published: January 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Thanks to everyone for your comments. Unfortunately, there's no way to easily just hit reply from the blog, so it might take awhile to get back to some of you. Internet here is slow, and well, believe it or not I'm trying not to spend all of my time on the computer. Having said that, I am taking a break from the sun and typing up some work I did on the bus yesterday... But the up side is that I've gotten the coffee down -- I now drink it iced and it is totally delicious. So I should be finished with that work in another 3 minutes and then I suppose I'll zip around in circles for a little while until this caffeine wears off.

Forgot to mention that last night's entertainment was, a street brawl, which I was able to enjoy from the vantage point of a roadside restaurant where I was having dinner. Two drunk guys, mainly dancing around each other and occasionally swiping (yes, in a distinctively martial arts kind of way). No one broke it up for a really long time. Then, someone finally piled the drunk guy onto a motor bike and took off.

Also wanted to mention the stars cuz there were a ton of them and actual moonlight on the water (insert shmaltzy music here).

Lest I thought I was going to be the next Cameron Diaz, the surfing lesson will be a windsurfing one -- apparently the wind is way more gnarly than the waves -- and it will be tomorrow.

I am unable to download photos using this computer, darnit. The fruit contest will have to wait.

Oh, and last, I have so far, much to my relief, only seen two restaurants called "Good morning, Vietnam".

Off to rent a bike and see this thing called the "fairy stream". Hmmmm.... More on that later...

Thanks to everyone for reading this. It's really fun, esp. since, being the unfriendly traveller that I am, it's the only thing resembling substantive human interaction I've had for about 5 days... MaC

Advertisement



5th January 2006

shining stars
Oh, that was what blew me away in Hawaii, the stars! So many of them they merged into a white blur! You'd think I'd know a starry sky from the desert and all, but it can be so different sometimes, huh? Hope the bikeride was fun. xoxo
6th January 2006

fairy stream?
fairy stream? isn't that something more appropriate for san francisco? sounds amazing--melissa style. talk to you soon.

Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb