Day 31 Thursday June 4, 2009


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Northwest » Lao Cai » Sapa
June 4th 2009
Published: June 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day 31 Thursday June 4, 2009

We rented mountain bikes and a guide and took a tour through several villages: Lao Chai, Ta Van, Ban Ho where we stopped for lunch, hiked up to a waterfall and took a swim near the bottom of the waterfall. The water was so cold! We didn't bring our swimsuits but it was so hot that most people swam in their clothes or underwear b/c they would dry off fast by sitting on the rocks in the sun. Cam went swimming in his shorts and I went in my underwear (I had on a sports bra so it wasn't that bad!).
On the way back we had to bike uphill for 5 miles 90+F temps....It....was.....so.....hot....I got sun burn on my arms wearing sunscreen (I never burn on my arms! Especially with sunscreen!) I probably sweated it off by then though. We biked (well I biked some and pushed the bike) uphill for about 3.1 miles and I couldn't go any further (I was still feeling nausea with stomach cramps and diaherra from several days ago, it comes and goes)...So we took a van back to Sapa, got a shower, and took a good long nap before having dinner at a nice little Italian restaurant called the Delta.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.035s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0238s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb