Hue


Advertisement
Published: June 9th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So I got into Hue on the overnight bus. The weather in Hue is bad. It's surrounded by mountains, so they trap humidity. I was kind of tired, and since it was hot and humid, I found a hotel with a pool and spent the whole day by the pool, chatting with other travelers. Next day, I took a boat tour. Hue is a former imperial capital, so besides the Imperial old city, there are numerous Imperial tombs. The tombs are very elaborate and are very big. I opted to see just two. One was old and one from the begining of 20th century. After, I went to see the Imperial city. Most of it was destroyed during the French war, but the gate and one of the palaces is untouched and are very impressive.
Since I am running out of time I decided to go to Hanoi to do Halong Bay.



Additional photos below
Photos: 89, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



10th June 2010

Where next
Where are you going after nam. I know Gary just made plans to go to Southeast Asia
11th June 2010

I am going back to Thailand on the 12th. Want to explore the islands in the Gulf of Thailand.

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.049s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb