Exploration mode...


Advertisement
Published: June 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Additional maps: Untitled

Voila...I am finally starting the real trip around Vietnam.

Friday was my last day at Big C.
The bilan of my two missions:
- 187 documents transalted (over 200)
- Positive evaluation on the english classes I gave.

Actually , my students were really cute. At the end of the final class, they ask me to sit down, as they prepared a little surprise: 2 of them begun to sing in Vietnamese, and one girl arrived with a bag full of cakes and local specialities 😊
Bon ,its the kinds of sweets that I like (beans cakes) but still c'est le geste qui compte 😊

Ca fait pratiquement un mois que je suis sur Hanoi! ca passe tellement vite.
je me suis limite habituee a la petite vie du hanoian... courir le matin, aller au boulot, sieste a 6h, bia hoi, diner et party/dodo...

Mais comme toutes les bonnes choses ont une fin, et toutes les bonnes choses ont un debut...aujourd'hui c'est une nouvelle experience que j'entreprend: l'exploration du Vietnam!

Je me dirige vers le Sud. Avec pour arrets quelques villes qui m'ont semblees interressantes,
Hue - Hoi An - Da Nang - Les highlands en moto pendant 5 jours- Dalat - Saigon - Le Delta du Mekong - Phu Quoc - Back to Hanoi - Cao Sao - et c'est le retour au bled!!

J'ai 20 jours pour parcourir toutes ces villes.

Excitant non?? 😊

J'ai pris un bus de nuit, hier soir a 7pm, en direction de Hue, my first stop!
Un bus ou il n'y a pas de seats, just beds. and where the driver is one other crazy vietnamese who drives at 120km/hours!!!

Je suis arrivee ce matin vers 8h. Je vais me reposer un peu pour l'instant.
Un Taxi moto va passer me prendre de l'hotel tout a l'heure 😊

So... I'll see you later beirut

Love xxx






Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



7th June 2010

w yallaaa el wexyyyy!!
w yallaaaaa to the beaches of vietnam!! kif ya3neh only beds??c sympa??xxx
7th June 2010

have fuuuuuuuun :))
10th June 2010

yeyyyyy joelleee ils t mignons tes students? avoue ke ta pleure!
23rd June 2010

tu parais tres grande au vietnam.. hahahhahaha.. model!!! tm

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0732s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb