An Evening with Little Miss Hau


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » North Central Coast » Thua Thien - Huế » Hué
January 12th 2006
Published: January 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

As I ride along the rode I am greeted with a constant "Hello, Hello." You answer back and you get the same"Hello, Hello." Vietnam has some of the most beautiful children in the world but Hello, Hello gets real taxing after a while. A lot of the kids can say more, Like: How are you? Where are you from. How old are you. They don't understand the answer generally so they just keep asking over and over the same questions. Kids are everywhere in Vietnam and its hard to get away from them. A lot of the kids want me to go home with them to "see their house." I generally refuse but once this little girl and her girl friend invited me a I said: "Is it far from the road?" O know, it is real close. I was ahead of schedual so I said, Ok, I'm in for a little adventure.

Well, the road was a long one to her village. It twist and turned and soon I knew I was hopelessly lost. I was at her mercy.

After riding a long way through thousands of kids that all chased after me we arrived.

This girls was great. For a 15 year old she could carry on a basic conversation. Her house was close to the beach and she took me to her Grandfathers house for dinner. Then back to her house. It was getting dark and I was getting jettery to get out of there. I ask her to lead me to the road which she did. I lucked out, I was on my way.



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0174s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb