Hue/Vietnam


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » North Central Coast » Thua Thien - Huế » Hué
July 26th 2007
Published: August 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Kissing a statueKissing a statueKissing a statue

Tomb of Khai Dinh
Our second stop in Vietnam was Hue, which is located near the coast in the middle of Vietnam. Here we stayed at a hotel with a pool and found another cyclo driver for a few days. He was also very nice. After going to the Citadel, daddy asked him to take us wherever he thought would be a good idea, and the cyclo driver took us to this cool kids amusement park where I went on my first rollercoaster. I didnt want to leave. The food in Hue was the best in all of Vietnam. We had a 8 course meal at one restuarant and I think I ate more than dad. It was so hot. Dad did not mind that I ate 2 or 3 ice creams a day.

On the second day we took a private dragon boat up the perfume river. We saw many cool pagodas. At one pagoda(Tomb of Kai Dinh), there where a bunch of statues that looked like a giant chess game. Dad took a pic of me kissing one from the backpack, and then I insisted that I had to kiss them all....twice. We had a lot of fun. I liked the woman on the boat. She cooked us a great lunch and played with me. It was a great day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Eating at Lac ThanhEating at Lac Thanh
Eating at Lac Thanh

The employees are hearing impaired
screaming with excitementscreaming with excitement
screaming with excitement

On a Hue roller coaster
Our Priavate BoatOur Priavate Boat
Our Priavate Boat

For the Perfume River Trip. Not bad for $8 for the day!
Famous Car/Tomb of Tu DucFamous Car/Tomb of Tu Duc
Famous Car/Tomb of Tu Duc

Famous Monk drove to Saigon in this car and burned himself to death in protest
Running to give dad a kissRunning to give dad a kiss
Running to give dad a kiss

We played this game all day
Tomb of Minh MangTomb of Minh Mang
Tomb of Minh Mang

Slept through this one
Forget the CameraForget the Camera
Forget the Camera

I rather look at this cool statue
Another Great LunchAnother Great Lunch
Another Great Lunch

Phuong Nam Cafe


Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0287s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb