More Kayaking Photos From Phong Nha Ke Bang


Advertisement
Published: July 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

These additional photos are courtesy of Mr. Vinh.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



22nd July 2008

glad you're feeling a little better
I finally got a chance to catch up on my missy-related reading, so have been living the drama of the past few days in just these past few minutes. I'm glad you're getting a little better, but I would recommend taking a gigantic swig of the illicit vietnamese medicine while you still have the excuse. what could go wrong?
22nd July 2008

I Agree with Patrick...
...and that scares me. I would consider trying the medicine as an integral part of the Participant-Observation process. Just make sure you have witnesses to document the results--preferably on film. ;-) Your paddle technique looks pretty good, but those bulky PFDs can't be fun to use. Scott--the one-time kayak instructor/guide
22nd July 2008

kayaking
Amy and I might have a chance to go kayaking in Ketchikan, Alaska. I was on the fence before, but these photos are making me think it would really be a spectacular experience. I haven't done too much kayaking- I tend to like canoeing better. But since we'd be going in 2-person canoes, I'll just let Amy paddle! :)

Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 59; dbt: 0.148s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb