Dalat


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Central Highlands » Lam Dong » Da Lat
August 2nd 2009
Published: August 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sunday, April 5th 2009

I had to get up sooo early (5:15 am!), because I had to get on the bus to Dalat at 7:30 and I wanted to take the bus down town, which doesn’t really follow a schedule, so it’s always better to be there several minutes early. I had some leftover crepes with banana- yummy 😊
I left the house and still couldn’t believe that I was actually starting my three week trip all on my own!
The bus to Dalat was almost empty, which was nice, since I wanted to sleep most of the time and was able to lay on the five seats in the last row. Unfortunately I would only sleep for 30 min and wake up again. but then also after three hours of driving I started feeling very sick to my stomach and it just got worse. I knew it would be better to get whatever was bothering me out of my stomach, but it was not ready to leave :/ When the roads started getting really bumpy and curvy I vomited the whole way that was left (about 2 hours) to Dalat.
Once we arrived in Dalat I just jumped into a cab, which took me to the hotel I had booked (gosh, I was HAPPY to not have to look for one) and layed down for a few hours. I felt better when I woke up, and wanted to go for a walk, but started feeling worse. I can’t deny that I minded it very much, since it was fun to just relax and watch TV 😊
I went to bed early and hoped that I would feel much better the next day...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0603s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb