Photos


Advertisement
Uzbekistan's flag
Asia » Uzbekistan » Samarkand
August 11th 2016
Published: August 11th 2016
Edit Blog Post

It appears that photos added to last blog didnt post. Not sure why, slow internet? Will try again,


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



11th August 2016

Good Luck ( Belatedly )
Hi Roger, sorry for the delay in replying to your blog but while you are having amazing experiences in far flung places of the world I have been having equally amazing experiences in Leeds - going into tile shops , considering light fittings and spending over 2 hours in a kitchen and bathroom show room deciding whether or not I wanted a black or dark grey kitchen top. The reason for all my excitement and the lateness of my reply is that we have moved house. We thought on balance that our 6 bedroom house with 1/3 rd acre garden was just a touch on the large side for the two of us , now the kids have permanently left home. So downsizing it is into a "tiny" 4 bedroom house down the road from where we are living. I have to be honest Roger I am not a great shopper and what finished me off was being asked whether I wanted a round or square shower head for the bathroom we are doing up in the new house! But moved we have and although been a bit hectic it has gone relatively smoothly. Back to you and your further adventure I go from admiration of you to thinking the man really is barking mad after all you went through last time. However, looking at those amazing photo's I think you have made a great decision and as you say we are not getting any younger. So good luck and I very much hope the mission is completed this time. Peter
11th August 2016

House
Hi Peter, a change is as good as a holiday they say, and hopefully you retain your wealth rather frivously spending it on travel, which whilst rewarding isn't always so. Within just a few days I am wondering why?? How was Japan? Did you enjoy the food? I start riding Saturday, 130 kms days 1and 2 then a rest in Bukhara. Hope i make it !! Cheers for now. Roger

Tot: 0.537s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0625s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb