Full moon party!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand
June 23rd 2013
Published: July 14th 2013
Edit Blog Post

It was very lucky for the Full Moon Party to fall just after ThaIntro, so this was a good experience. However, due to the fact I hadn't been well for a couple of days I didn't get too drunk but still had a great night.

The group and I went out to buy full moon clothes, which consisted of a short bright pink skirt and a lime green full moon t-shirt. We painted ourselves with bright fluorescent body paint and headed out to the reggae bar at about 12pm. We 'Swanned around the world' as it is called.

After a few drinks we headed down the beach, as it was so busy Adrian, Nina and I lost everyone, so we just chilled on the beach with everything going on around us..a good buzz. We had a bucket and that was enough to feel a little tipsy. I got chatting to a guy named George and his crazy drunk mate.

At around 4-5am we made our way back to the guesthouse, but I stayed up alone to watch the sunrise, it was so calm and serene, away from the noisy party life...I was happy.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb