Day 3


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
November 11th 2016
Published: November 11th 2016
Edit Blog Post

The festivities for the end of the month of mourning from the beloved king of thailand passing away began today. The streets are filled with Thai people dressed in all black. Monday will officially be when the month is up and it also is the yearly lantern festival Loy Karthong which is going to be amazing.
Friends and family, Dusty is taking amazing care of me, so grateful for him. Had my first accidental shell fish contamination in a dish and had some minor face and tongue starting. Got me to a pharmacy immediately since I forgot my benadryl and swelling has gone down good as new. Also got my first wound because I'm terribly uncoordinated, slipped and cut my toe a bit but the charm hotel staff fixed me right up. Tomorrow will be a low key day for me. Really feeling like my mother's daughter today haha (love you mom ?)
On the bright side got some ice cream rolls which was the best way to eat ice cream ever so all in all, winning.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



11th November 2016

Oh Carly!
Get it all over with today! It's good you are in a good community now and not in deep Asia. You should have a good photo opp coming up! I'll be interested to hear about what it looks like when they are mourning. Have you heard how they feel about their new King? Now keep your wound clean and carry benedry? I wish I could eat your seafood. And, thanks Dusty. She keeps you on your game hey!
11th November 2016

Yes all set with antihistamines! He's really doing a great job haha I'm very lucky. Yes the next few days I'll have a lot more pictures, we're only one block from the core of the celebrations. We have been walking at least 20km every day since we landed throughout the beach and city
11th November 2016

Yes all set with antihistamines! He's really doing a great job haha I'm very lucky. Yes the next few days I'll have a lot more pictures, we're only one block from the core of the celebrations. We have been walking at least 20km every day since we landed throughout the beach and city

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb