Amazed is all I can say!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
November 20th 2011
Published: November 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So the first time I tried to write a blog, the dude next to me cut the power off to everything and I had 4 paragraphs written! lol I can see why this blogging is a daily thing! You have so much to write about everyday! I don't have pics to post so you will have to wait till I get home 😉

Going through customs was a breeze at YVR. It was hard for me to say bye to my mom. She was so happy for me and just made me feel so great about going on this trip. She's lovely and I love her more than anything! But back to YVR. I know they say show up at least 3 hours before international but shit! I was waiting around forever for that flight! lol The flight was good as to be expected for any 11 hour flight you might get 😊 I totally thought that planes go to Asia from N. America went across the ocean....... but we went along Alaska, Russia ect. Pretty cool stuff. The lady who sat next to me didn't talk much. I'm sure she got annoyed with my never ending FIDGETING! 😉 I was so ansy to get off that thing that the last 4 hours just dragged!

So now I am landed in Bejing. This place looks so different and was so neat to see. Lots of industrial places from what I could tell from the sky. Going through customs scared the crap out of me. There were so many young Bejing people just yelling (talking lol) and just all around overwhelmed me. The airport people were very friendly and helpful which was nice because I have no idea what the hell I am doing!! Seriously, Google couldn't have prepared me lol but I am proud I did this all by myself and didn't lose my head even when my own man doubted me 😉 love you babe but you gotta give me credit too! I waited about 3 hours in Bejing for my next 5 hour flight to Bangkok! I walked, didn't buy a thing because I didn't exchange any money to Yen.. dammit!

So off to Bankok I go. I slept... the whole way with one exception to eat my pork and rice then when I woke up it was all cleaned up for me ahaha! I bet that drool and snoring really looked hotttt 😉 Still on Canada time even though in Canada I am always up till 3am.

Arriving in Bangkok was a breeze also! Signs were easy and got my Visa no problem. The airport is huge and just... well huge! I had a lot of time to pitter around and look at everything. Changed a bit of money there just to buy some food and something to drink. I spotted some A&W root beer and thought "All right!!! Something from home will taste goood". Nope it was a bit different 😉 So for the next 4 hours I just walked around, read, wrote a bit for the blog, people watched. I was sitting next to a Thai grandma with her grandkids and she saw me writing in my book. She started to tell her grandkid to say Hello to me but he wasn't having non if it lol he was a cutie though!

After I had enough of not having a lot of places to sit I just asked the lady if I could check in early... at the "Early Check-in" counter lol she let me in no problem. And for about an hour and half before my flight to Phuket, I had a nice nap on the seats 😊 I felt so much better after this.

Finally I have made it to Phuket! I teared a little when I got here because I finally set out to do something I have always wanted and I did it all on my own! With the help of family and friend support lol So here I am in Phuket airport, giddy from all the excitement of being here and meeting with my Aussie family 😊 I dart right out the front doors and meet with a CRAZY AMOUNT OF MEN who want me to taxi with them lol I explain I have my own driver(YEAH! That's right!!!) and I will wait for him. They smile and leave me alone till the next one ahaha. I finally see that man with my name on his paper 😊 I get in and finally get to see those fun females!

I will write more tonight because this is a lot to get in all at once! I am on my second day and adjusting well to Thai time. Its nothing short of incredible here and I will write more when I have more downtime. There will be plenty because I am on vacation for 3 weeks here 😉 bye bye!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0343s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb