Phuket conclussion, for now.


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
May 13th 2010
Published: May 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Ok, so after Boris left, I recuperated for 5 days while awaiting my flight to Vietnam. Spent days at the beach and nights drinking. Last couple of nights I took it a bit easy - all this drinking is starting to catch up with me. So after requests for girls from my readers, I decided what the hell, and took some night pictures of Patong. The blogs gets rated NC 17 now 😊. Enjoy.
A note about sea food up here. It's super cheap, fresh ( as in alive when you pick it) and huge. I mean the size of tiger prawns - they are the size of small lobsters in US! You should see the size of lobsters here. Incredible. I guess they don't over-fish as in US, and these creature are allowed to grow to monstrous proportions.
Now some reflections on my month spent in Thailand. What can I say... It was amazing. From diving to beaches to tropical islands to food to Thai people in general and women in particular - fantastic! Thailand was my favorite destination before the trip and this month just reiterated it for me. There is no place on earth I'd rather be than here 😊 So I decided to scrap the plan on doing the Trans-Siberian railroad and just come back to Thailand. Who wants to be cooked up in a train for 10 days when I can spend them on the beach. Besides, I spent most of the time on the Andaman coast, there are all these islands I need to explore on the Bay of Thailand side.
Thailand is truly a paradise and as far as I know - there is no place like it on Earth. Of course it all depends on what you like - but I am talking about myself - I am a beach person, being born on the shores of the Black Sea. It's like a drug - you can't get enough. Once you fall in love with Thailand, it's hard to leave. I can now understand all these expats that came on vacation here and never left.
So the new plan, after checking out Vietnam and Laos, I am coming back to Thailand. When it will happen - I don't know yet. I have a month visa to Vietnam, but after spending 1 day in Ho Chi Minh City so far I am not sure I can last a month, but I am getting ahead of myself, that would be in the next entry.
My only concern is that the month flew by so quickly. It's like just yesterday that I left New York...
I guess time flies when you are having fun.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb