Phuket - Phi Phi Island


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
June 23rd 2009
Published: June 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

After my adventures in the north I decided I needed some time to relax and so caught a flight from Chiang Mai to Phuket. Although slightly hungover from the evening before, this was easy enough and I landed in Phuket an hour and a half later. I then took a bus to Phuket town and ended up staying in the wooden colonial style, On On hotel. At three pounds a night, it wasn't the cleanest place i've stayed in but it was a fantastic building and scribbled over my bedroom walls were messages from previous tenants with tales of where to go and what to do.

Phuket itself is fairly uninspiring and so one night was enough for me. The next day I boarded a ferry from the harbour to take me to Phi Phi island (the home of The Beach). The seas were fairly rough, and the boat overcrowded but it was only a two hour ride. After ditching my bag at the hotel I headed straight for the beach which is really beautiful. A chill out day was what I really needed and I plan to stay here for a few nights at least.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0193s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1023.8kb