4th June


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
June 4th 2009
Published: June 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Much the same as yesterday. Except we went up the coast this time and found some amazing luxury resorts that go for miles, nice clean beaches etc. We rode nearly to the top of the island and this is one big island. By the time we had decided to turn around and take the motorway back home, it was rush hour - oh bugger and our bums were so sore, this bike isn’t made for comfort. With Warren watching the traffic and me looking out for road signs, we made it back whew with no wrong turns.
See Murv, it is only inside resorts I can’t navigate!!!!
Stopped in at the opticians on the way back and picked up my glasses, had new lenses made - yay I can see again, bloody marvellous.
In for a quick vodka and shower and across the road for a massage - 200 baht each for 1 hr oil massage - Murv you would have liked this one, very gentle - however she did try to put my feet up around my head a couple of times.
She kept commenting on my chest puppies, she reckoned they must be at least 1 kg each ha ha - I don’t think so. Went for dinner and then back and crashed.



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb