More Dentist


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
July 5th 2008
Published: August 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Saturday 5th July 2008

Certainly worse for wear after last night but still up early, what’s the deal with that?
There is a pigeon on my balcony looking worse than me, put a saucer of water out for it but by the time I’ve showered it is literally legs up and eyes x x.
Come back from brekkie and ring reception for removal.
She says “I know, will send someone few minutes okay?”
How the hell does she know?
Off to the dentist. Yes again, but will sweep the room for cameras on my return.
Have booked a car and it is there but lacks a human presence.
Waiting. Waiting. Get Bell Boy to ring driver, show driver the circle on the map and address in English and Thai.
You guessed it, you can’t foolproof a driver anywhere in the world.
After a bit of a drive around he rings the dentist. Only missed by 50 metres so that’s okay.
First a root canal, she was trained at Melbourne Uni so we compare restaurants in Carlton.
Two hours later and having listened to the top 100 love duets of all time in Thai it’s off to the next dentist chair to fit my bridge.

Hmm, while we wait for “Big Numb”. “I will fix chip in back molar other side." More needles and both sides again numb.
Two hours later my permanent bridge is in, I’ve had enough, I’m usually a patient man but this has gone on long enough.
No more Dentists. Yay.
Try out the new Terrace restaurant at the hotel. It’s not bad, but couldn’t eat much anyway. DVD and sleep. Aesthetic and I are good during the procedure but lose the love after that.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb