Phuket


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
July 26th 2007
Published: August 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

In MemorialIn MemorialIn Memorial

Many people lost their lives here...
Phuket is interesting, and I could see how some would like it. For me, too busy and too much like Bangkok... but I did see the most incredible sunset in my entire life from Patong Beach.

The sunset is like fire but with a small patch of light blue fighting for survival. I look to my left and see the silhouettes of palm trees with the pastel blue hues behind in the distant mountains. The spectacle lasts for nearly 20 minutes. I see a young girl and a guy nearby, smiling and laughing. I let out a chuckle.

"Why you laugh?" she says. "Because you are laughing!" I reply.

The three of us spend the next hour just talking about anything and everything on the beach. They are both 20 years old, and it is fascinating to find out what their dreams are, what their history is, and what they do for fun! What a beautiful country.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb