Karon Day 7


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
July 17th 2007
Published: July 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today was to be an interesting one from the very start!!! Was off to the mainland to go White water rafting, do some Elephant trekking and swim in some river. After a 6 o'clock start and two and half hours worth of travelling I arrived at the Eco-park with a grup numbering around fifty, only one other couple were English and of all places they came from Romford- the world is just to small!
First was the rafting a quick river with about 10 rapids along the route. I was put with a couple of crazy but extremley attractive Thai girls, what fun it was spending more time in the warm river then inside the raft.
Next come the elephant trek and as you can tell by my face I was petrefid, these things can seriously move and I ending getting 'tossed around like a beed of sweat in an aerobic teachers buttock cleavige!!' But I prevalled and even ending up feeding my new found friend afterwards.
The day finished an amazing waterfall where I done some jumping from about 8 metres to the bottom of the wash. See the pick thats me in there!! I got chatting on the trip back to camp with a couple of Aussie girls and they invited me to Petong for a few beers, as this was my last night and I was still a Patong virgin I thought why not.
We meet up in Scuffy Murphy's along with another couple from the trip- then the 'Carnage' begun shot after shot with beer pilled high- all to the sound of a live band playing on stage.
What better way to round off a great break then to get smashed on the last night!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0179s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb