Karon Day 1


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
July 11th 2007
Published: July 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So begins my week of rest and relaxation in Phuket. After an incredibly tough travel from Beijing where I landed in Bangkok at 10pm and my transfer flight wasn't until 7.50 this morning so I got to bed around 11 some 29 hours awake. Well worth the trip, I am staying at the front village at Karon beach a great hotel with resident beatles to keep you jumping in the shower. Foods amazing but pricing so the idea is to test out local cuisine later this night. I ideas are now in place to visit the island and prehaps do some optional tours to other islands in the area. If you do ever visit be careful what bars you frequent as the ladies of the night are everywhere.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb