The Rat


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
January 16th 2007
Published: January 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Rats Head anyone...?



Today we went to what looked like a nice place to eat. Not a restaurant but a food stall with an enclosed area where you can eat. Just about to order and beside the table is a rats head!!!!!!! I am not joking!! We told the waiter who at once got a serviette picked it up, came back without washing his hands and asked us what we would like to order!! I'm sure he dropped it in the soup!!

We left...I still can't quite believe it happened.

Advertisement



16th January 2007

I thought you were working!!
laura, I thought you were out there to work - it doesn't look like it to me. As for the rat i thought you would have been used to that given some of the places you can eat in Brum - only joking. Sounds like you are having a great time, good for you - especially when you consider you must be the oldest one in the group!!!! Keep me updated. Roy
17th January 2007

Rats -
Rats eh! How does it compare to fish fingers, noodles and peas? With, or without ketchup. The beach pics look great - better than soggy Brum! Send the sunshine this way please!!! xx

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0233s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb