Nai Harn Beach


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Phuket
October 9th 2006
Published: November 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Go to Nai Harn beach today which the hotel runs a free shuttle bus to as it doesn't have access to a beach, being in the hills. The beach is nice and quiet and typical Thailand that you expect, white sand and turquoise water. Hope that the saltwater will heal my bites more quickly. As I’m about to leave two old women walk up the beach with a poodle….and get on a motorbike! They’re about 70, but off they set, one old woman then poodle then other old woman roaring off easy rider stylee! When I get back I have an outdoor bath (in my villas outdoor Jacuzzi!) and do my washing, then tend to my wounds. There are so many bites on me that it takes about 20 minutes to apply oil to them all. At dinner 2 blokes playing guitar and flute turn up. In between songs they heckle me (in the nicest way because I’m the only one in the restaurant. After doing a few songs they come over and talk to me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 14; qc: 77; dbt: 0.0923s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb